Les membres ayant 30 points peuvent parler sur les canaux annonces, projets et hs du chat.
La shoutbox n'est pas chargée par défaut pour des raisons de performances. Cliquez pour charger.

Forum Casio - Autres questions

Index du Forum » Autres questions » English: Help regarding serial communications on 9860gIII
Axia4xy Hors ligne Membre Points: 24 Défis: 0 Message

English: Help regarding serial communications on 9860gIII

Posté le 14/09/2024 13:30

I only speak English, thank you for taking the time to reply and also my apologies in advance.
I have been programming calculators for over 4 months now, starting off with the Casio SDK but quickly moving onto gint as many standard library functions I could not get working in the Casio SDK in windows. Gint has been a lifesaver, but I hope some of you can understand my frustration in trying to find information.
My question is this: Can anyone provide instructions or a working example of how I could get serial communications working in gint (both TX and RX)? I have read and investigated libSerial, but I could not get it to compile (anything resulting in a "undefined reference to '_Serial_Write' error or similar), and I am also similarly stuck on the gint world switching.

(I am currently working on LoRa radio communication with an ESP32 and I know this works because I have successfully gotten it working with the 'Serial Monitor' add in, but unfortunately this is not suited to my needs)
I truly do not want to go back to the Casio SDK as it truly hurt me to use.

Lephenixnoir En ligne Administrateur Points: 24505 Défis: 170 Message

Citer : Posté le 14/09/2024 14:26 | #

No worries about speaking English—this website is French-only due to being badly programmed, not to exclude users.